Nominations set to close soon

With nominations and entries within a month of closing, the GMA have confirmed the sponsors of the 2023 Industry Awards - with support spanning the entire sector, from leading sporting bodies to businesses within the groundscare industry.

ISEKI UK & Ireland is this year’s Platinum Sponsor, in addition to sponsoring the Independent School Grounds Team of the Year award. 

Alongside ISEKI, other industry businesses sponsoring awards include:

  • Infinicut - Professional Tennis Courts Grounds Team of the Year
  • DLF Seeds – GMA Grounds Manager of the Year
  • Origin Amenity Solutions - Young Groundsperson of the Year
  • SGL - Professional Football Grounds Team of the Year (Elite)
  • Agronomic Services Ltd - Professional Rugby League Grounds Team of the Year

Sarah Cunningham, Director of Commercial and Events of Grounds Management Association said, "The GMA Industry Awards is one of the highlights of our calendar and we’re delighted to have received such positive support from across the industry. The event is created by the industry to celebrate the achievements of the industry, and it’s great to have leading organisations from the sector supporting the event.
"We’re particularly looking forward to the evening being hosted at Headingley Stadium for the first time and are eager to welcome guests to a ceremony of celebration in the surroundings of such a historic sporting venue."
Premier League, Rugby Football Union and Rugby Football League and England & Wales Cricket Board are amongst the National Governing Bodies who will be showing their appreciation for the industry’s valuable contribution to sport by sponsoring awards for their respective sports.
Jason Booth, Chief Operating Officer at GMA said, "To have sporting National Governing Bodies support the GMA Industry Awards this way is testament to the vital role grounds staff play in making sport possible and the importance of celebrating their work. As an organisation, the GMA are determined to provide a platform to recognise the grounds care industry and the fantastic examples of work from volunteers to professionals."
The ceremony is set to take place on Wednesday 29th November at Headingley Stadium’s recently renovated events suite. Nominations and entries are still open for the sixteen categories. The last date for nominations is 7th August, whilst entries are open until 14th August.

Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest.